facebook

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

The Office of Student Involvement and Leadership Programs provides programs and resources to the student body and AUM community with the belief that learning takes place in all experiences, not just in the classroom. We are dedicated to creating meaningful, co-curricular campus activities for students organizations that strive to instill a sense of community, develop leadership skills, increase appreciation of diversity, and develop character. Experiences and connections with these organizations benefit students far beyond campus into their personal and professional lives.

Our vision is for our student clubs and organizations to be unified with a dynamic skill set that will support them mentally, physically, spiritual, psychologically and socially.

We are excited to provide our students with five areas of engagement:

Curriculum Related Clubs

These organizations are affiliated with academic departments on campus. They are always centered around a particular course of study.

Honor Societies

Our honor societies recognize a level of achievement in any one field. Membership requirements vary depending on societies.  The relationship of academic success and student engagement are rooted in our AUM honor societies.

Fraternities and Sororities

Fraternity and Sorority Life is a community of AUM men and women who represent the five pillars of Greek-lettered organizations. Leadership, community service, scholarship, brotherhood/sisterhood, and philanthropy are the foundation of each chapter.

Religious/Spiritual

These organizations are based on beliefs and fellowship in various practices of spirituality. Some are non-denominational while others have an emphasis on a particular denomination.

Special Interest

These groups offer a variety of opportunities for students to interact with other students, faculty and staff who have similar interests.  They usually cater to a specific focus to which students find a connection to campus.

Curriculum-Related Clubs

ACM Chapter President
Kayla Luther
kluther@aum.edu

ACM Chapter Advisor
Patrick Pape
ppape@aum.edu

Artist Response Team President
Brittany Roberson
brobers1@aum.edu

Artist Response Team Advisor
Will Fenn
wfenn@aum.edu

AUM Accounting Club President
Jack Wright
jwrigh44@aum.edu

AUM Accounting Club Advisor
Haley Daniel
haley.daniel@aum.edu

Extra Email for communication

slane2@aum.edu

rwilli57@aum.edu

acorbett@aum.edu

For more information about AUM’s cheerleading squad, please contact Crystal Jackson at  cjacks73@aum.edu or (334) 244.3829.

AUM Chorus Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

AUM Live (Comm Club) President
Nyla Brown Hooks
nbrownho@aum.edu

AUM Live (Comm Club) Advisor
Michelle Johnson
mjohns27@aum.edu

Additional emails for communication:
sgowdy@aum.edu

AUM Spirit Band Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

AUMANS – Association of Nursing Students President
Kelly Dawson
kdawson@aum.edu

AUMANS – Association of Nursing Students
Leslie Painter
lpainter@aum.edu

AUMazing Educators President
Angela Carter
acarte32@aum.edu

AUMazing Educators Advisor
Tara Beziat
tbeziat@aum.edu

AUMCappella Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

Aumnibus Editor & Webmaster
Savanna Pruitt
spruitt3@aum.edu

Aumnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
state@aum.edu

You can’t have a party without Curtiss The Warhawk, AUM’s feathered mascot. Curtiss is a fixture at AUM campus events and has distinguished himself as one of the nation’s top college mascots. AUM students voted to name him after the Curtiss P-40, a World War II-era aircraft, as a way to honor Montgomery’s aviation history. Request Curtiss for an appearance today!

Econ Club President
Dusti Hatfiel
dhatfie1@aum.edu

Econ Club Advisor
Jeff Bates
jbates3@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
ashelto5@aum.edu

Engineering Club President
Taylor Waugh
twaugh@aum.edu

Engineering Club Advisor
Yue Chen
ychen5@aum.edu

Entrepreneurship Club President
Josh Epperson
jeppers1@aum.edu

Entrepreneurship Club Advisor
Charles Jackson
cjackso8@aum.edu

Filibuster President
Kimberlee Fernandez
kfernand@aum.edu

Filibuster Advisor
Heather Witcher
hwitche1@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
eterrell@aum.edu

Geography and Anthropology President
Rebekah Reader
rreader1@aum.edu

Geography and Anthropology Advisor
Kim Pyszka
kpyszka@aum.edu

Information System’s Club (IS) President
Elizabeth Londell
elondell@aum.edu

Information System’s Club (IS) Advisor
Wendy Frutral-Anderson
wfutral@aum.edu

International City/County Management Association President
Shenicka Hohenkirk
shohenki@aum.edu

International City/County Management Association Advisor
Andrew Cortell
acortell@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
kwallacb@aum.edu

Investment Club President
Keerthi Talluri
ltalluri@aum.edu

Investment Club Advisor
TeWhan Hahn
thahn@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
amorampu@aum.edu

Kinesiology Majors Club President
Spencer Jones
sjones73@aum.edu

Kinesiology Majors Club Advisor
Andria Walker
aturner2@aum.edu

The Kinesiology Majors Club is an organization for students majoring in any program within the Department of Kinesiology. The main focus of the club is to promote health, physical activity, and sport on campus and in the community at large. The club also seeks to provide networking opportunities for students with professionals working in the different program areas. All students are automatically members of the club just by being a major in the department. Students interested in being active members should reach out to faculty within the department for more information.

Marketing Club President
Stephie Williams
swill113@aum.edu

Marketing Club Advisor
Dorcia Bolton
dbolton@aum.edu

Math Club President
Joanna Sumner
jsumner1@aum.edu

Math Club Advisor
Tianran Chen
tchen1@aum.edu

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association President
Meredith Fox
mfox2@aum.edu

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association Advisor
Renee Fulford
tulford@aum.edu

Political Science Club President

Political Science Club Advisor
Andrew Cortell
acortell@aum.edu

Pre-Law Society President
Tahissa Toussaint
ttoussai@aum.edu

Pre-Law Society Advisor
James Francisio
jfrancil@aum.edu

Sociology/Anthropology Advisor

 

Sociology/Anthropology Advisor
Nick Long
nlong2@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
wwilson9@aum.edu

Society of Human Resource Management President
Aubrey Lenn
alenn@aum.edu

Society of Human Resource Management Advisor
Mary Kiker
mkiker@aum.edu

Additonal Contacts
mdale2@aum.edu

Student Social Work Association President
Aaliyah Watson
awatso16@aum.edu

Student Social Work Association Advisor
Susan Cashwell
scashwel@aum.edu

Theatre AUM Guild

Theatre AUM Guild (TAG) President
Brittany Vallely
bvallely@aum.edu

Theatre AUM Guild (TAG) Advisor
Neil David Seibel
nseibel@aum.edu

Honor Societies

Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED) President
Brendan Collins
bcollins6@aum.edu

Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED) Advisor
Quintavius Rover
qrover@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
cgrier2@aum.edu

Alpha Kappa Delta President

Alpha Kappa Delta Advisor
Kim Brackett

kbrackett@aum.edu

Beta Alpha Psi Advisor
Rhonda Seay
rseay@aum.edu

 

Beta Beta Beta (Tri-Beta) President
Juan Melara
jmelarab@aum.edu

Beta Beta Beta (Tri-Beta) Advisor
Tim Kroft
tkroft@aum.edu

 

Additional Contacts

tmcclai8@aum.edu

Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International)President
Laura Katherine Jayroe
laurakatherine.jayroe@gmail.com

Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International)Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Honors Assembly President
Brennan Herring
bherrin3@aum.edu

Honors Assembly Advisor
Jaquline Hall
jhall28@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
mhearts1@aum.edu

Kappa Delta Pi President

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Shelia Austin
saustin1@aum.edu

Kappa Delta Pi President

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Shelia Austin
saustin1@aum.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success President

National Society of Leadership and Success Advisor
Sarah Napper
snapper@aum.edu

Omicron Delta Kappa President

Omicron Delta Kappa Advisor
Melissa Reck
mreck@aum.edu

Phi Beta Lambda President
Keenan Carter
kcarte28@aum.edu

Phi Beta Lambda Advisor
Kimberly Johnson
kjohns36@aum.edu

Phi Kappa Phi President
Lynn Stallings
lstallin@aum.edu

Phi Kappa Phi Advisor
Lynn Stallings
lstallin@aum.edu

Sigma Tau Delta President
Juanita Barrett
jbarret5@aum.edu

Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
Michel Aaij
maaij1@aum.edu

WHAT IS PHI ALPHA THETA ?

Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. We seek to bring students, teachers and writers of history together for intellectual and social exchanges, which promote and assist historical research and publication by our members in a variety of ways.  As a member of PAT, you will be eligible to compete for scholarships and paper prizes, as well as participate in the national convention.  Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is a nice addition to your resume, particularly if you are planning a career in history or education.

HOW DO I JOIN ?

Undergraduate students must complete at least 12 semester hours in History (4 courses) with a GPA of at least 3.1 in History, and have a GPA of 3.0 or better overall. Graduate students should have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours towards their Master’s Degree and have a GPA of at least 3.5.  If you are interested in joining Phi Alpha Theta, you will need to fill out an application form and submit a check for $60, made out to “Chi Psi Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta.” This amount includes a one-time initiation fee of $50 for the national office plus a $10 fee for our local chapter. This fee includes a membership certificate and four issues of the journal, The Historian. Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is a lifetime membership. For an application, contact Dr. Lee Farrow, 244-3392.

FALL 2020 EVENTS

  • Friday, September 18, 2020 – 1:00 pm – Mr. Brad Robbins from the Career Development Center will talk about writing resumes and cover letters – Zoom meeting
  • Friday, October 9, 2020 – 1:00 pm – Haviland Johannesson-Forgit, from Middlebury College Language Schools, will tell us about their intensive summer language labs (where Dr. Farrow learned Russian!) – Zoom meeting
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020 – 6:00 pm – Dr. Andy Akin from the Air War College will talk about “Russia after Putin” – Taylor Center 222-223
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020 – 4:00 pm – AUM History Graduate Tori Kenyon will talk about history internships and how to find them. Tori has had internships at both Historic Deerfield and the Philadelphia Museum of Art! – Zoom meeting
  • Monday, November 10, 2020 – 5:00 pm – Dr. Michael Simmons from AUM’s Department of History, World Languages and Cultures will give a lecture on Constantine the Great – Zoom meeting
Fraternities and Sororities

Alpha Gamma Delta President

Alpha Gamma Delta Advisor
Nicole Dodd
ndodd1820@yahoo.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc President
Jordan Watson
nuxi1080pres@gmail.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc Advisor
Catrina Hollins Pettway
nuxi1080@gmail.com

Preferred Contact
nuxi1080@gmail.com

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.  President

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.  Advisor
Christopher Thomas
cjthomas2@crimson.ua.edu

Additional Contacts
dmcguir3@gmail.com
gerriodsharp@gmail.com

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. (Omicron Mu) President
Jordan Pace
jpace1@aum.edu

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. (Omicron Mu) Advisor
Sheila Austin
saustin1@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
bweath1913@charter.net

Delta Zeta Advisor
Megan Endres
mtendres13@gmail.com

NPHC President

NPHC Advisor

Panhellenic President
Hadassah Gaddis
panhellenic@aum.edu

Panhellenic Advisor

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. President
Ngai Mingo
ngaiemingo99@gmail.com

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. Advisor
Eugene McIntosh
Emcintosh08@yahoo.com

Additional Contacts
thoffman@aum.edu

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc President

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc Advisor
Valerie Hendrix
clarinetv@hotmail.com

Additional Contacts
dtolber5@aum.edu

Zeta Tau Alpha President
Meghan Gray
thetanupresident@gmail.com

Zeta Tau Alpha Advisor
Kalyn Guthrie
kalynmarieguthrie@gmail.com

Additional Contacts
astodda1@gmail.com

Religious / Spiritual

Baptist Campus Ministries President
Joseph Falcione’
cfalcio1@aum.edu

Baptist Campus Ministries Advisor
Lee Dymond
ldymond@gmail.com

Additional Contacts
bcm@aum.edu

Catholic Student Association President
Amanda Brouillard
abrouill@aum.edu

Catholic Student Association Advisor
Steven Lobello
slobello@aum.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes President

Fellowship of Christian Athletes Advisor
Tafdzwa Ziyenge
tziyenge@aum.edu

 

InterVaristy Converse President

Katelyn Lacy

InterVaristy Converse Advisor

Kellie Shumack
kschumack@aum.edu

AUM-IntraVarsity-Logo

Muslim Student Association President
Amana Diab
Adiab2@aum.edu

Muslim Student Association Advisor
Tarek ElBadawy
telbadaw@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries President
Monica Postell
mpostel1@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries Advisor
Van Orum
vorum2@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
elvynhamilton@aol.com

Special Interest

African Student Association President
Sharon Musa
smusa@aum.edu

African Student Association President
Lilian Mina
lmina@aum.edu

ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) President
Rowena Turner
rturner8@aum.edu

ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) Advisor
Pam Long
plong@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
cdebovip@aum.edu

AUM Ad Fed Club President
Brittany Roberson
brobers1@aum.edu

AUM Ad Fed Club Advisor
Breuna Baine
bbaine@aum.edu

AUM College Democrats President
Vacant

AUM College Democrats Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

AUM Volleyball Club President
Kenneth Ledyard
kledyard@aum.edu

AUM Volleyball Club Advisor
Brac Brady
bbrady@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
ahughe13@aum.edu

AUMnibus Editor
Vacant

AUMnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
state4@aum.edu

Badminton Club President
MD Nisat
mnisat@aum.edu

Badminton Club Advisor
Brac Brady
bbrady@aum.edu

Black Student Union President
Voshon Simpson
vsimpso1@aum.edu

Black Student Union Advisor
Marnika Smith
msmith59@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board President
Patrick Wilson
pwilson6@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board Advisor
Crystal Jackson
cjacks73@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
nperez@aum.edu

Cheerleading President
Samantha Rose
srose3@aum.edu

Cheerleading Advisor
cjacks73@aum.edu

Circle K International President
Andrea Morgan
amorga17@aum.edu

Circle K International Advisor
Samantha McNelly
smcneill@aum.edu

Hammocking Club President
Josh Madigan
jmadigan@aum.edu

Hammocking Club Advisor
Kim Brackett
kbrackett@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization President
Nagarjuna Sriramaneni
nsrirama@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization Advisor
Prit Kaur
pkaur@aum.edu

International Student Association (ISA) President
Mishel Lopez
slopezas@aum.edu

International Student Association (ISA) Advisor
Laurie Bellinger
lbelling@aum.edu

NAACP President
Tiara Key
tkey3@aum.edu

NAACP Advisor
Timothy Lewis
tlewis19@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Alyssah Locklear
alockle3@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Stacy Parenteau
sparente@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Muhammad Bhatti

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Jason  Crutchfield
jcrutchf@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) President
Adam Hairston
ahairsto@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) Advisor
Deanne Allegro
dallegro@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
mgrillio@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter – Southern Poverty Law Center) President
Sarah Katherine Barnes
sbarne17@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter – Southern Poverty Law Center) Advisor
Pia Knigge
pknigge@aum.edu

Spectrum President
Tiana Tolbert
ttolber7@aum.edu

Spectrum Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Student Alumni Association President
Vacant

Student Alumni Association Advisor
Serra Chaffin
serra.chaffin@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee President
Skylar Coppinger
stopping@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee Advisor
Amber Rae Childers
achilde1@aum.edu

Student Government Association President
Ciara Freeman
cfreem17@aum.edu

Student Government Association Advisor
Crystal Jackson
cjacks73@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
nperez@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association President
Tymeshiae Beaty
tbeaty@aum.email

Student Veterans Association Advisor
Rudy Tobias
rtobias@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
fgonzal1@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team President
Preacious Taylor
ptaylor5@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team Advisor
Michelle Johnson
mjohns27@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance President
Christina Buntyn
cbuntyn@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance Advisor
Catherine Straube
cstraube@aum.edu

Jennifer Bullock

Additional Contact
wda@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club (WKCC) President
Logann Shorter
lshorte1@aum.edu

 

Warhawk Korean Culture Club (WKCC) Advisor
Eunyoung Kim
ekim2@aum.edu

Want More Info About AUM?

Location

Taylor Center 101

Address

7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today

334-244-3000

Fax

334-244-3795

E-mail

admissions@aum.edu

    Interactive Map

    Start your search by viewing our interactive map of Auburn University at Montgomery. Discover details including location, number of students, and more.

    Click on the interactive map to learn more about the colleges throughout Auburn University at Montgomery.