facebook

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

The Office of Student Involvement and Leadership Programs provides programs and resources to the student body and AUM community with the belief that learning takes place in all experiences, not just in the classroom. We are dedicated to creating meaningful, co-curricular campus activities for students organizations that strive to instill a sense of community, develop leadership skills, increase appreciation of diversity, and develop character. Experiences and connections with these organizations benefit students far beyond campus into their personal and professional lives.

Our vision is for our student clubs and organizations to be unified with a dynamic skill set that will support them mentally, physically, spiritual, psychologically and socially.

We are excited to provide our students with five areas of engagement:

Curriculum Related Clubs

These organizations are affiliated with academic departments on campus. They are always centered around a particular course of study.

Honor Societies

Our honor societies recognize a level of achievement in any one field. Membership requirements vary depending on societies.  The relationship of academic success and student engagement are rooted in our AUM honor societies.

Fraternities and Sororities

Fraternity and Sorority Life is a community of AUM men and women who represent the five pillars of Greek-lettered organizations. Leadership, community service, scholarship, brotherhood/sisterhood, and philanthropy are the foundation of each chapter.

Religious/Spiritual

These organizations are based on beliefs and fellowship in various practices of spirituality. Some are non-denominational while others have an emphasis on a particular denomination.

Special Interest

These groups offer a variety of opportunities for students to interact with other students, faculty and staff who have similar interests.  They usually cater to a specific focus to which students find a connection to campus.

Special Leadership Opportunities

AUM hosts many leaderships opportunities throughout the year.  These students represent the student body, welcome new students to campus, build events and happenings for campus.  Be a part of continuing to build a campus where students are heard, students get involved, and students impact the future.

Curriculum-Related Clubs

Accounting Club President
Aaliyah Muhammad
accountingclub@aum.edu

AUM Accounting Club Advisor
Haley Daniel
haley.daniel@aum.edu

Extra Email for communication

rwilli57@aum.edu

acorbett@aum.edu

ACM Chapter President
Kayla Luther
compsciclub@aum.edu

ACM Chapter Advisor

Artist Response Team President
Brittany Roberson
brobers1@aum.edu

Artist Response Team Advisor
Will Fenn
wfenn@aum.edu

For more information about AUM’s cheerleading squad, please contact Crystal Jackson at  cjacks73@aum.edu or (334) 244.3829.

AUM Chorus Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

AUM Historical Review Co-Editors
Winter 2022 Issue # 11
Lee Rives
Kimberlee Fernandez
historicalreview@aum.edu

AUM Historical Review Advisor
Steven Gish
sgish@aum.edu

AUM Live (Comm Club) President
Nyla Brown Hooks
aumliveclub@aum.edu

AUM Live (Comm Club) Advisor
Michelle Johnson
mjohns27@aum.edu

AUM Spirit Band Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

AUMANS – Association of Nursing Students President
Kelly Dawson
kdawson@aum.edu

AUMANS – Association of Nursing Students Advisor
Leslie Painter
lpainter@aum.edu

AUMazing Educators President
Angela Carter
acarte32@aum.edu

AUMazing Educators Advisor

AUMCappella Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

Aumnibus Editor & Webmaster
Savanna Pruitt
spruitt3@aum.edu

Aumnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
state@aum.edu

You can’t have a party without Curtiss The Warhawk, AUM’s feathered mascot. Curtiss is a fixture at AUM campus events and has distinguished himself as one of the nation’s top college mascots. AUM students voted to name him after the Curtiss P-40, a World War II-era aircraft, as a way to honor Montgomery’s aviation history. Request Curtiss for an appearance today!

Econ Club President
Dusti Hatfiel
dhatfie1@aum.edu

Econ Club Advisor
Jeff Bates
jbates3@aum.edu

Engineering Club President
Adam Rodriguez
engclub@aum.edu

Engineering Club Advisor
Yue Chen
ychen5@aum.edu

Entrepreneurship Club President
Josh Epperson
jeppers1@aum.edu

Entrepreneurship Club Advisor
Charles Jackson
cjackso8@aum.edu

Filibuster President
Emma Butler
filibuster@aum.edu

Filibuster Advisor
Heather Witcher
hwitche1@aum.edu

Financial Management Association President
Prakhar Singh
psingh@aum.edu

Financial Management Association Advisor
Dr. Ross Dickens
rdickens@aum.edu

Information System’s Club (IS) President
Elizabeth Londell
aumisclub@aum.edu

Information System’s Club (IS) Advisor
Wendy Frutral-Anderson
wfutral@aum.edu

International City/County Management Association President
Shenicka Hohenkirk
shohenki@aum.edu

International City/County Management Association Advisor
Andrew Cortell
acortell@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
kwallacb@aum.edu

Investment Club President
Keerthi Talluri
investmentclub@aum.edu

Investment Club Advisor
TeWhan Hahn
thahn@aum.edu

Justice and Public Safety Club President
Taylor Bowles
tbowles1@aum.edu

Justice and Public Safety Club Advisor

Kinesiology Majors Club President
Spencer Jones
sjones73@aum.edu

Kinesiology Majors Club Advisor
Andria Walker
aturner2@aum.edu

The Kinesiology Majors Club is an organization for students majoring in any program within the Department of Kinesiology. The main focus of the club is to promote health, physical activity, and sport on campus and in the community at large. The club also seeks to provide networking opportunities for students with professionals working in the different program areas. All students are automatically members of the club just by being a major in the department. Students interested in being active members should reach out to faculty within the department for more information.

Marketing Club President
Stephie Williams
marketingclub@aum.edu

Marketing Club Advisor
Dorcia Bolton
dbolton@aum.edu

Math Club President
Hyacintha-Ghislaine Bisimwa
mathclub@aum.edu

Math Club Advisor
Tianran Chen
tchen1@aum.edu

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association President
Meredith Fox
mfox2@aum.edu

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association Advisor
Renee Fulford
tulford@aum.edu

Political Science Club President

Political Science Club Advisor
Andrew Cortell
acortell@aum.edu

Pre-Law Society President
Tahissa Toussaint
ttoussai@aum.edu

Pre-Law Society Advisor

Psychology Club President

Psychology Club Advisor
Jessica Bodily
jbodily@aum.edu

Public Relations Council of Alabama AUM Chapter (PRCA AUM) President
Stephen Smith
ssmit134@aum.edu

Public Relations Council of Alabama AUM Chapter (PRCA AUM) Advisor
Kim Eunyoung
ekim2@aum.edu

Sociology/Anthropology President
Nick Long
nlong2@aum.edu

Sociology/Anthropology Advisor

 

Society of Human Resource Management President
Aubrey Lenn
shrm@aum.edu

Society of Human Resource Management Advisor
Mary Kiker
mkiker@aum.edu

Student Social Work Association President
Aaliyah Watson
swa@aum.edu

Student Social Work Association Advisor
Susan Cashwell
scashwel@aum.edu

Theatre AUM Guild

Theatre AUM Guild (TAG) President
Brittany Vallely
bvallely@aum.edu

Theatre AUM Guild (TAG) Advisor
Neil David Seibel
nseibel@aum.edu

Honor Societies

Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED) President
aedprehealth@aum.edu

Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED) Advisor
Quintavius Rover
qrover@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
Nevans@aum.edu

Alpha Kappa Delta President

Alpha Kappa Delta Advisor
Kim Brackett

kbrackett@aum.edu

Beta Alpha Psi Advisor
Rhonda Seay
rseay@aum.edu

 

Beta Beta Beta (Tri-Beta) President
Juan Melara
tribeta@aum.edu

Beta Beta Beta (Tri-Beta) Advisor
Tim Kroft
tkroft@aum.edu

Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International)President
Laura Katherine Jayroe
laurakatherine.jayroe@gmail.com

Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International)Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Honors Assembly President
Claire Culp
mculp2@aum.edu

Honors Assembly Advisor
Jaquline Hall
jhall28@aum.edu

Kappa Delta Pi President

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Shelia Austin
saustin1@aum.edu

Kappa Delta Pi President

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Shelia Austin
saustin1@aum.edu

National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS) President
Chyna Terry
cterry10@aum.edu

Additional contact
Micheal Burger
mburger1@aum.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success President
Taffy Njankie
aum.nsls@aum.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success Advisor
Dr. Walter Smith 
wsmith35@aum.edu

www.nsls.org

Omicron Delta Kappa President
ODK@aum.edu

Omicron Delta Kappa Advisor
Melissa Reck
mreck@aum.edu

Phi Beta Lambda President
Keenan Carter
pbl@aum.edu

Phi Beta Lambda Advisor

Phi Kappa Phi President
Lynn Stallings
pkp@aum.edu

Phi Kappa Phi Advisor
Lynn Stallings
pkp@aum.edu

Pi Sigma Alpha President

Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor
Pia Knigge
pknigge@aum.edu

Sigma Tau Delta President
Juanita Barrett
jbarret5@aum.edu

Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
Michel Aaij
maaij1@aum.edu

WHAT IS PHI ALPHA THETA ?

Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. We seek to bring students, teachers and writers of history together for intellectual and social exchanges, which promote and assist historical research and publication by our members in a variety of ways.  As a member of PAT, you will be eligible to compete for scholarships and paper prizes, as well as participate in the national convention.  Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is a nice addition to your resume, particularly if you are planning a career in history or education.

HOW DO I JOIN ?

Undergraduate students must complete at least 12 semester hours in History (4 courses) with a GPA of at least 3.1 in History, and have a GPA of 3.0 or better overall. Graduate students should have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours towards their Master’s Degree and have a GPA of at least 3.5.  If you are interested in joining Phi Alpha Theta, you will need to fill out an application form and submit a check for $60, made out to “Chi Psi Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta.” This amount includes a one-time initiation fee of $50 for the national office plus a $10 fee for our local chapter. This fee includes a membership certificate and four issues of the journal, The Historian. Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is a lifetime membership. For an application, contact Dr. Lee Farrow, 244-3392.

FALL 2020 EVENTS

  • Friday, September 18, 2020 – 1:00 pm – Mr. Brad Robbins from the Career Development Center will talk about writing resumes and cover letters – Zoom meeting
  • Friday, October 9, 2020 – 1:00 pm – Haviland Johannesson-Forgit, from Middlebury College Language Schools, will tell us about their intensive summer language labs (where Dr. Farrow learned Russian!) – Zoom meeting
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020 – 6:00 pm – Dr. Andy Akin from the Air War College will talk about “Russia after Putin” – Taylor Center 222-223
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020 – 4:00 pm – AUM History Graduate Tori Kenyon will talk about history internships and how to find them. Tori has had internships at both Historic Deerfield and the Philadelphia Museum of Art! – Zoom meeting
  • Monday, November 10, 2020 – 5:00 pm – Dr. Michael Simmons from AUM’s Department of History, World Languages and Cultures will give a lecture on Constantine the Great – Zoom meeting
Fraternities and Sororities

Alpha Gamma Delta President
Elizabeth Londell
thetabetaagd@gmail.com

Alpha Gamma Delta Advisor
Jena Valentine
jvalentine@alphagammadelta.org 

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc President
Tia Corbett
nuxi1090pres@gmail.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc Advisor
Catrina Hollins Pettway
nuxi1080@gmail.com

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.  President
Cameron Torbert
ctorber4@aum.edu

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.  Advisor
Donavon McGuire
dmcguir3@gmail.com

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. (Omicron Mu) President
Nakiaya Edwards
ammudst@aum.edu

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. (Omicron Mu) Advisor
Jimmetta Gourdine
jgourdinpeoples@aol.com 

Delta Zeta President
Aleyah Person
aperson1@aum.edu

Delta Zeta Advisor
Morgan Thayer
Morgan.thayer@icloud.com

NPHC President
Devin Key
nphc@aum.edu

NPHC Advisor
Catie Straube
cstraube@aum.edu

Preferred Contact
nphc@aum.edu 

Order of Omega President

Order of Omega Advisor
Catie Straube
cstraube@aum.edu

 

Panhellenic President
Hadassah Gaddis
panhellenic@aum.edu

Panhellenic Advisor
Catie Straube
panhellenic@aum.edu

 

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. President
LeGarian Philon
lphilon@aum.edu

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. Advisor
Eugene McIntosh
Emcintosh08@yahoo.com

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc President
Courrine Summers
csummer4@aum.edu 

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc Advisor
Katherine Pauling
antibasileus.betasigma.sgr@gmail.com

Zeta Tau Alpha President
Peyton Poe
thetanupresident@gmail.com 

Zeta Tau Alpha Advisor
Kalyn Guthrie
kalynmarieguthrie@gmail.com 

Zeta Phi Beta President

Zeta Phi Beta Advisor
Zella’Ques Holmes
psilambdazetachapter@gmail.com

Religious / Spiritual

Baptist Campus Ministries President
Joseph Falcione’
bcm@aum.edu

Baptist Campus Ministries Advisor
Ben Crocker
bcrocker@alsbom.org

Catholic Student Association President
Amanda Brouillard
csa@aum.edu

Catholic Student Association Advisor
Steven Lobello
slobello@aum.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes President

Fellowship of Christian Athletes Advisor
Tafdzwa Ziyenge
tziyenge@aum.edu

 

InterVaristy Converse President

InterVaristy Converse Advisor
Kellie Shumack
kschumack@aum.edu

Additional Contact
emily.johnston@intervarsity.org

AUM-IntraVarsity-Logo

Love 25:8 President
Markia Alston
markiaalston@gmail.com

Love 25:8 Advisor
Catie Straube
cstraube@aum.edu

Muslim Student Association President
Amana Diab
Adiab2@aum.edu

Muslim Student Association Advisor
Tarek ElBadawy
telbadaw@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries President
Monica Postell
thesource@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries Advisor
Van Orum
vorum2@aum.edu

Special Interest

African Student Association President
Sharon Musa
smusa@aum.edu

African Student Association Advisor
Lilian Mina
lmina@aum.edu

ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) President
Rowena Turner
rturner8@aum.edu

ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) Advisor
TBD

AUM Ad Fed Club President
Brittany Roberson
brobers1@aum.edu

AUM Ad Fed Club Advisor
Breuna Baine
bbaine@aum.edu

AUM Volleyball Club President
Kenneth Ledyard
kledyard@aum.edu

AUM Volleyball Club Advisor
Brac Brady
bbrady@aum.edu

AUMnibus Editor
aumnibus@aum.edu

AUMnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
state4@aum.edu

Black Student Union President
aumbsu@aum.edu

Black Student Union Advisor
Sabrasha Osborne
sosborn6@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board President
Aonjhne Duplessis
Cabdirector@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board Advisor
Crystal Jackson
cjacks73@aum.edu

Cheerleading Captain
Aaleia Freeman
cheerleading@aum.edu

AUM Cheerleading Advisor
Samantha Rose
srose3@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
cjacks73@aum.edu

Circle K International President
Andrea Morgan
circlek@aum.edu

Circle K International Advisor
Samantha McNelly
smcneill@aum.edu

The Curve President
Keturah Stone 
thecurve@aum.edu

The Curve Advisor
Erin Woods
ewoods6@aum.edu

Hammocking Club President
Josh Madigan
jmadigan@aum.edu

Hammocking Club Advisor
Kim Brackett
kbrackett@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization President
Nagarjuna Sriramaneni
nsrirama@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization Advisor
Prit Kaur
pkaur@aum.edu

International Student Association (ISA) President
Mishel Lopez
isi@aum.edu

International Student Association (ISA) Advisor
Laurie Bellinger
lbelling@aum.edu

NAACP President
Tiara Key
NAACP@aum.edu

NAACP Advisor
Timothy Lewis
tlewis19@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Alyssah Locklear
nami@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Stacy Parenteau
sparente@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Muhammad Shahzain Bhatti
psa@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Jason  Crutchfield
jcrutchf@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) President
Adam Hairston
sage.aum@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) Advisor
Deanne Allegro
dallegro@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter – Southern Poverty Law Center) President
Sarah Katherine Barnes
sbarne17@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter – Southern Poverty Law Center) Advisor
Pia Knigge
pknigge@aum.edu

Spectrum President
Tiana Tolbert
aumgsa@aum.edu

Spectrum Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Student Alumni Association President
studentalumni@aum.edu

Student Alumni Association Advisor
Serra Chaffin
serra.chaffin@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee President
Nicole Luther
aumsaac@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee Advisor
Amber Rae Childers
achilde1@aum.edu

Student Government Association President
Keenan Carter
sgapresident@aum.edu

Student Government Association Advisor
Crystal Jackson
cjacks73@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
nperez@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association President
Tymeshiae Beaty
sva@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association Advisor
Rudy Tobias
rtobias@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
bbeets1@aum.edu

Tabletop Gamers President
Ryan Harris
ttgc@aum.edu

Tabletop Gamers on Campus Advisor
Dr. David Feltmate
dfeltmat@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team President
Lauren Marcelle
talonsdance@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team Advisor
Crystal Jackson
cjacks73@aum.edu

Transfer Student Association President
Vacant

Transfer Student Association Advisor
Catie Straube
cstraube@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance President
Christina Buntyn
wda@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance Advisor
Jennifer Bullock
jbulloc9@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club (WKCC) President
Logann Shorter
wkcc@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club (WKCC) Advisor
Eunyoung Kim
ekim2@aum.edu

Successful Warhawk Orientation Team
Catie Straube
334-394-5521
cstraube@aum.edu

Want More Info About AUM?

Location

Taylor Center 101

Address

7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today

334-244-3000

Fax

334-244-3795

E-mail

admissions@aum.edu

    Let’s GO!

    Virtual Map of Campus Life.

    Start your adventure to campus life by clicking on our interactive map. Discover the AUM scene and its unique work-life balance. Take a virtual tour of featured facilities that provide comfort, convenience, exercise, and relaxation. Join a community of independent living and group activities that offset the challenging work week.