facebook

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 Full Term  
First Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, March 27, 2020
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 27, 2020
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March 30, 2020
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Priority Registration New Admitted Students Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Thursday, August 01, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2020 Monday, August 10, 2020
Tuition Due Date Monday, August 10, 2020
Student Housing Move-In Friday, August 14, 2020
Classes Begin Monday, August 17, 2020
Registration Cancellation Friday, August 21, 2020
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, August 23, 2020
Last Day for 100%  Refund Monday, August 24, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, August 28, 2020
Holiday, No Class Monday, September 07, 2020
Holiday, No Class Tuesday, September 08, 2020
Last Day for 50%  Refund Wednesday, September 09, 2020
Mid-Semester Grades Due Friday, October 09, 2020
Last Day to Drop Friday, October 23, 2020
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, November 06, 2020
Secondary Weather Day Friday, November 13, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday
Classes move to fully online following the holiday break
November 23-27, 2020
Classes End Tuesday, December 01, 2020
Study/Primary Weather Make Up Day Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Finals
All finals will be given online
Dec. 03, 07-09, 2020
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, December 10, 2020
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, December 10, 2020
Fall Graduation Saturday, December 12, 2020
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, December 14, 2020
   
Fall 2020 First Half Term  
First Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, March 27, 2020
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 27, 2020
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March 30, 2020
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Priority Registration New Admitted Students Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Thursday, August 01, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2020 Monday, August 10, 2020
Tuition Due Date Monday, August 10, 2020
Student Housing Move-In Friday, August 14, 2020
Classes Begin Monday, August 17, 2020
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Registration Cancellation Friday, August 21, 2020
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, August 23, 2020
Last Day for 50% Refund Monday, August 24, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, August 28, 2020
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 07, 2020
Labor Day Holiday Tuesday, September 08, 2020
Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, September 11, 2020
Last Day to Drop Friday, September 18, 2020
Classes End (Finals held last day of class) Tuesday, October 06, 2020
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, November 06, 2020
Secondary Weather Day Friday, November 13, 2020
Primary Weather Make Up Day Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, December 10, 2020
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, December 10, 2020
Fall Graduation Saturday, December 12, 2020
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, December 14, 2020
   
Fall 2020 Second Half Term  
First Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, March 27, 2020
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 27, 2020
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March  30, 2020
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March  31, 2020
Priority Registration New Admitted Students Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Thursday, August 01, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2020 Monday, August 10, 2020
Tuition Due Date Monday, August 10, 2020
Registration Cancellation Friday, August 21, 2020
Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, August 28, 2020
Classes Begin Wednesday, October 07, 2020
Last Day to Add Classes Thursday, October 08, 2020
Last Day for 100% Refund Thursday, October 08, 2020
Last Day for 50% Refund Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, October 30, 2020
Last Day to Drop Friday, November 06, 2020
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, November 06, 2020
Secondary Weather Day Friday, November 13, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday
Classes move to fully online following the holiday break
November 23-27, 2020
Classes End
Finals held on the last day of class and will be given online
Tuesday, December 01, 2020
Primary Weather Make Up Day Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, December 10, 2020
Fall Graduation Saturday, December 12, 2020
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, December 14, 2020
Spring 2021 Full Term  
First Day to Apply for Spring Graduation Friday, October 30, 2020
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, October 30, 2020
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, November 02, 2020
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, November 03, 2020
Priority Registration Newly Admitted Students Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Friday, December 18, 2020
Last day to Apply for Spring 2021 Monday, January 04, 2021
Tuition Due Date Monday, January 04, 2021
Student Housing Move-In Friday, January 08, 2021
Classes Begin Monday, January 11, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday, January 15, 2021
Holiday, No Class Monday, January 18, 2021
Holiday, No Class Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Last Day for 100%  Refund Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Spring Graduation Sunday, January 24, 2021
Last Day for 50%  Refund Wednesday, February 03, 2021
Weather Make-up Day 1 Friday, February 26, 2021
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Spring Break March 13-21, 2021
Last Day to Drop Sunday, March 28, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, April 23, 2021
Weather Make-up Day 2 Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Classes End Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Finals Apr 29; May 03-05, 2021
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, May 06, 2021
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, May 06, 2021
Spring Graduation Commencement Saturday, May 08, 2021
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, May 10, 2021
   
Spring 2021 First Half Term  
First Day to Apply for Spring Graduation Friday, October 30, 2020
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, October 30, 2020
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, November 02, 2020
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, November 03, 2020
Priority Registration Newly Admitted Students Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Friday, December 18, 2020
Last day to Apply for Spring 2021 Monday, January 04, 2021
Tuition Due Date Monday, January 04, 2021
Student Housing Move-In Friday, January 08, 2021
Classes Begin Monday, January 11, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday, January 15, 2021
Holiday, No Class Monday, January 18, 2021
Holiday, No Class Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Last Day for 100%  Refund Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Last Day for 50%  Refund Sunday, January 24, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Spring Graduation Sunday, January 24, 2021
Midterm Grades Due Sunday, February 07, 2021
Last Day to Drop Sunday, February 21, 2021
Weather Make-up Day Friday, February 26, 2021
Classes End (Finals held last day of class) Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, April 23, 2021
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, May 06, 2021
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, May 06, 2021
Spring Graduation Commencement Saturday, May 08, 2021
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, May 10, 2021
   
Spring 2021 Second Half Term  
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, October 30, 2020
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, November 02, 2020
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, November 03, 2020
Priority Registration Newly Admitted Students Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Friday, December 18, 2020
Last day to Apply for Spring 2021 Monday, January 04, 2021
Tuition Due Date Monday, January 04, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday, January 15, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Spring Graduation Sunday, January 24, 2021
Classes Begin Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, March 04, 2021
Last Day for 100% Refund Thursday, March 07, 2021
Last Day for 50% Refund Sunday, March 14, 2021
Spring Break March 13-21, 2021
Midterm Grades Due Sunday, April 04, 2021
Last Day to Drop Sunday, April 18, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, April 23, 2021
Weather Make-up Day Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Classes End (Finals held last day of class) Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, May 06, 2021
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, May 06, 2021
Spring Graduation Commencement Saturday, May 08, 2021
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, May 10, 2021

Maymester 2021 Term

First Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March 29, 2021
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Priority Registration New Admitted Students Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Tuition Due Date Monday, May 10, 2021
Classes Begin Monday, May 17, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Monday, May 17, 2021
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Registration Cancellation Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Last Day for 50% Refund Thursday, May 20, 2021
Last Day to Drop Monday, May 24, 2021
Classes End Friday, May 28, 2021
Summer 2021 Full Term  
First Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March 29, 2021
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Priority Registration Newly Admitted Students Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Friday, May 7, 2021
Last day to Apply for Summer 2021 Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Tuition Due Date Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Student Housing Move-In Friday, May 28, 2021
Classes Begin Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday June 11, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Sunday, June 13, 2021
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday, June 13, 2021
Mid-Semester Grades Due Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Holiday, No Class Monday, July 5, 2021
Holiday, No Class Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, July 9, 2021
Last Day to Drop Sunday, July 18, 2021
Classes End (Finals given on last day of class) Thursday, July 29, 2021
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, July 29, 2021
All Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, August 2, 2021
Summer Graduation Date (no commencement ceremony) Saturday, August 7, 2021
   
   
Summer 2021 First Half Term  
First Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March 29, 2021
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Priority Registration Newly Admitted Students Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Friday, May 7, 2021
Last day to Apply for Summer 2021 Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Tuition Due Date Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Student Housing Move-In Friday, May 28, 2021
Classes Begin Wednesday, Jun 2, 2021
Last Day for 100%  Refund Sunday, June 6, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, June 6, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday, June 11, 2021
Last Day for 50% Refund Sunday, June 13, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Sunday, June 13, 2021
Midterm Grades Due Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Last Day to Drop Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Classes End (Finals given on last day of class) Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, Friday, July 9, 2021
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, July 29, 2021
All Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, August 2, 2021
Summer Graduation Day (no commencement cermony) Saturday, August 7, 2021
   
   
Summer 2021 Second Half Term  
First Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March 29, 2021
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Priority Registration Newly Admitted Students Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Friday, May 7, 2021
Last day to Apply for Summer 2021 Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Tuition Due Date Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Student Housing Move-In Friday, May 28, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday, June 11, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Sunday, June 13, 2021
Classes Begin Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Holiday, No Class Monday, July 5, 2021
Holiday, No Class Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, July 9, 2021
Last Day for 50% Refund Monday, July 12, 2021
Mid-Term Grades Due Sunday, July 18, 2021
Last Day to Drop Thursday, July 22, 2021
Classes End (Finals given on last day of class) Thursday, July 29, 2021
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, July 29, 2021
All Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, August 2, 2021
Summer Graduation Day (no commencement ceremony) Saturday, August 7, 2021
Fall 2021 Full Term  
First Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March 29, 2021
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Priority Registration New Admitted Students Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Monday, August 02, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2021 Monday, August 09, 2021
Tuition Due Date Monday, August 09, 2021
Student Housing Move-In Thur. & Fri., August 12-13, 2021
Classes Begin Monday, August 16, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday, August 20, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, August 22, 2021
Last Day for 100%  Refund Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Sunday, August 29, 2021
Holiday, No Class Monday, September 06, 2021
Holiday, No Class Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Last Day for 50%  Refund Sunday, September 12, 2021
Weather Make-up Day 1 Friday, October 01, 2021
Mid-Semester Grades Due Sunday, October 10, 2021
Last Day to Drop Sunday, October 31, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, November 05, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday November 20-28, 2021
Classes End Tuesday, November, 30, 2021
Weather Make-up Day 2 Wednesday, December 01, 2021
Finals Dec. 02, 06-08, 2021
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, December 09, 2021
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, December 09, 2021
Fall Graduation Commencement Saturday, December 11, 2021
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, December 13, 2021
   
Fall 2021 First Half Term  
First Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March 29, 2021
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Priority Registration New Admitted Students Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Thursday, August 02, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2021 Monday, August 09, 2021
Tuition Due Date Monday, August 09, 2021
Student Housing Move-In Thur. & Fri., August 12-13, 2021
Classes Begin Monday, August 16, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday, August 20, 2021
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday, August 22, 2021
Last Day for 50% Refund Sunday, August 29, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Sunday, August 29, 2021
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 06, 2021
Labor Day Holiday Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Mid-Term Grades Due Sunday, September 12, 2021
Last Day to Drop Friday, September 26, 2021
Weather Make-up Day Friday, October 01, 2021
Classes End (Finals given on last day of class) Tuesday, October 05, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, November 05, 2021
Student Housing Move-Out Thursday, December 09, 2021
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, December 09, 2021
Fall Graduation Commencement Saturday, December 11, 2021
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm Monday, December 13, 2021
   
Fall 2021 Second Half Term  
First Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Seniors, UHP, Athletes, Graduate Students Friday, March 26, 2021
Priority Registration Juniors Monday, March  29, 2021
Priority Registration Sophomores & Freshmen Tuesday, March  30, 2021
Priority Registration New Admitted Students Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Preferred Deadline for Receipt of Applications and All Supporting Documentation Thursday, August 02, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2021 Monday, August 09, 2021
Tuition Due Date Monday, August 09, 2021
Registration Cancellation Friday, August 20, 2021
Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, August 29, 2021
Classes Begin Wednesday, October 06, 2021
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, October 10, 2021
Last Day for 100% Refund Sunday, October 10, 2021
Last Day for 50% Refund Sunday, October 17, 2021
Mid-Term Grades Due Sunday, October 31, 2021
Graduation Worksheets Due from Deans Friday, November 05, 2021
Last Day to Drop Sunday, November 14, 2021
Weather Make-up Day Friday, November 19, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday November 20-28, 2021
Classes End (Finals held last day of class) Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 12pm Thursday, December 09, 2021
Fall Graduation Commencement Saturday, December 11, 2021
All Other Grades Due by 12 pm
Monday, December 13, 2021

To see the days and times for exams, please visit the Final Exam Schedule.

Want More Info About AUM?

Location

Taylor Center 101

Address

7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today

334-244-3000

Fax

334-244-3795

E-mail

admissions@aum.edu

Interactive Map

Start your search by viewing our interactive map of Auburn University at Montgomery. Discover details including location, number of students, and more.

Click on the interactive map to learn more about the colleges throughout Auburn University at Montgomery.