Skip to content
Omicron Delta Epsilon logo
Omicron Delta Epsilon logo
AUM Clubs and Organizations

Omicron Delta Epsilon


Dr. Mariano Runco
[email protected]

About the Club

The Omicron Delta Epsilon Economics Honors Society–whose board of trustees includes well-known economists such as Robert Lucas, Richard Thaler, and Robert Solow–provides suitable honors to promising students and encourages scholarship through annual conferences and the publication of its official journal, The American Economist, which is free to members.

Other benefits of Omicron Delta Epsilon membership include:

  • International recognition of scholastic achievement in economics
  • Closer academic and professional relationships with the faculty and fellow ODE members
  • Eligibility to compete for the Frank Taussig and Irving Fisher Awards (both cash prizes and publication of essays)
  • Eligibility to compete for the Outstanding Student Leader Award
View All Clubs
Back To Top