facebook

Psychology Department

The field of psychology has spent over 100 years conducting scientific research to better understand human behavior and mental processes, and a good deal of what it has learned will be imparted to you as a psychology major.  Your exposure to scientific psychology increases your understanding of yourself, your community, and your culture.

Clubs and Organizations

The College of Sciences offers students a scientific education to meet the needs of the 21st century, allowing them to compete for a variety of careers in an increasingly complex and evolving world.

image

Psychology majors are advised by professional advisors in the College of Sciences Advising Center in their Freshman and Sophomore years and by department faculty in their Junior and Senior years.

Psychology

Detailed information about our undergraduate degree, the plan of study, and academic advising

AUM-Brunno-Oliveira

Our faculty members are professionals in the field of Psychology. They are active in research in all area of Psychology. Please check out the individual listings of each faculty member to learn more about their specific research areas.

 

Faculty and Staff

Location : Goodwyn Hall 210
Mail Address  : P.O. Box 244023 Montgomery, AL 36124
Phone : 334-244-3306
E-mail :

Office Hours : 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Monday – Friday
Physical Address for Deliveries : 7061 Senators Drive Montgomery, AL 36117
Fax : 334-244-3826

Zachar, Peter
Professor and Associate Dean of Sciences
Goodwyn Hall 210G
334-244-3311
pzachar@aum.edu

Sexton, Tonya
Administrative Associate
212 Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3306
tsexton1@aum.edu

Bodily, Jessica
Assistant Professor
Goodwyn Hall
334-224-3589
jbodily@aum.edu

Carol, Rolando
Assistant Professor
210K Goodwyn Hall
334-224-3589
rcarol@aum.edu

Chavez, Clarissa
Associate Professor
210E Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3595
cchavez@aum.edu

Tidwell, Pamela
Associate Professor
210J Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3362
ptidwell@aum.edu

Mehta, Sheila
Associate Professor
210D Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3312
smehta@aum.edu

Harper, Bridgette
Associate Professor
210B Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3551
bharper3@aum.edu

Parenteau. Stacy
Assistant Professor
210I Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3741
sparente@aum.edu

Ray, Glen
Department Chair/Professor
210 H Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3690
gray@aum.edu

Lobello steven

LoBello, Steven
Professor
210F Goodwyn Hall
334-244-3309
slobello@aum.edu

Want More Info About AUM?

Location

Taylor Center 101

Address

7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today

334-244-3000

Fax

334-244-3795

E-mail

admissions@aum.edu

    Interactive Map

    Start your search by viewing our interactive map of Auburn University at Montgomery. Discover details including location, number of students, and more.

    Click on the interactive map to learn more about the colleges throughout Auburn University at Montgomery.