facebook

Certificate Programs at Auburn University at Montgomery

Auburn University at Montgomery offers a number of postsecondary level certificate programs designed to provide students the opportunity to gain skills and expertise needed to work within specific fields. Certificates are offered at both the undergraduate and graduate levels. To learn more about a particular program -including entrance requirements- please email the contact person listed for the certificate.

Currently enrolled AUM students wishing to enroll in a certificate program should complete the Declare a Certificate Program form.

Non-AUM students interested in applying for a certificate program should apply online at https://www.aum.edu/apply/ . Both undergraduate and graduate students should select the ‘Unclassified’ student type and choose the desired certificate under academic program listing.

  • Certificate in American Society and Culture | Contact: Dr. Burger, mburger1@aum.edu
  • American Bar Association (ABA) Approved Paralegal Certificate | Contact: Dr. Pelfrey, tpelfrey@aum.edu
    Note
    : Only available to AUM students pursuing a B.S. in Criminal Justice (Legal Studies concentration) or those with a Minor in Legal Studies.
  • Certificate in Geographic Information Systems | Contact: Dr. Gabe Costa, gcosta@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Museum Studies | Contact: Dr. Fenn, wfenn@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Professional and Technical Writing | Contact: Dr. Harris-Fain, dharrisf@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Substance Abuse Prevention Studies | Contact: Dr. Pyszka, kpyszka@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Data Analysis & Policy Evaluation | Contact: Dr. Cortell, acortell@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Geographic Information Systems | Contact: Dr. Costa, gcosta@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Governmental Financial Management | Contact: Dr. Seay, rseay@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Museum Studies | Contact: Dr. Fenn, wfenn@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Nursing Education | Contact: Ms. Shea McCarty, bmccarty@aum.edu
  • Family Nurse Practitioner Certificates | Contact: Ms. Shea McCarty, bmccarty@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Online Teaching & Learning | Contact: Ms. Jenny Kroft, mkroft@aum.edu
  • Certificate in State and Local Administration | Contact: Dr. Cortell, acortell@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Professional and Technical Writing | Contact: Dr. Harris-Fain, dharrisf@aum.edu
  • Certificate in Technology Leadership | Contact: Ms. Jenny Kroft, mkroft@aum.edu

Want More Info About AUM?

Location

Taylor Center 101

Address

7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today

334-244-3000

Fax

334-244-3795

E-mail

admissions@aum.edu

    Let’s GO!

    Virtual Map of Campus Life.

    Start your adventure to campus life by clicking on our interactive map. Discover the AUM scene and its unique work-life balance. Take a virtual tour of featured facilities that provide comfort, convenience, exercise, and relaxation. Join a community of independent living and group activities that offset the challenging work week.