facebook

Staff Council

Staff Council

The mission of the Auburn University at Montgomery Staff Council is to support the vision, mission, and values of the University. We provide a voice for staff on staff-related issues. We assess, prioritize, and communicate staff ideas to the University Administration, promoting a positive collaborative work environment that incorporates understanding, cooperation, and communication among all constituent groups of Auburn University at Montgomery. We promote initiatives that enhance personal and professional well-being of staff, and encourage vocational and educational development. Through various forms of engagement, we aim to promote positive morale and strengthen the sense of community among Auburn University at Montgomery staff.

The Staff Council represents all employees at Auburn University at Montgomery below the rank of Vice Chancellor who do not hold an academic appointment.

Staff Council Unit Representatives Duties

  1. Provide a channel of communication between staff and the Staff Council.
  2. Communicate information on Council activities to staff in their units.
  3. Present concerns of the staff to the Council.
  4. Attend meetings regularly or provide a substitute if unable to attend.
  5. Encouraged to participate in committee work.
  6. Vote

Staff Council Officers

President
Rudy Tobias
Enrollment Management
rtobias@aum.edu
334-244-3304

President-Elect
Susan McCarron
Conference Services
smccarron@aum.edu
334-244-3807

Treasurer
Yolanda York
Wellness Center
yyork@aum.edu
334-244-3584

Member-At-Large
Kyle Edwards
Admissions
bedward7@aum.edu
334-244-3842

Secretary
Kelly Cox
Human Resources
kcox2@aum.edu
334-244-3641

Member-At-Large
Thad Hoffman
Central Advising
thoffman@aum.edu
334-244-3519

Member-At-Large
Brittany Thomasson
Continuing Education & Community Engagement
bthomass@aum.edu
334-244-3804

Past President
Iyisha Hampton
Housing and Residence Life
ihampton@aum.edu
334-244-3674

Staff Council Unit Representatives

Kathryn Ashmore
College of Liberal arts and Social Sciences
kashmore@aum.edu

Laurie Bellinger 
Global Initiatives
lbelling@aum.edu

Michelle Berry 
Kinesiology
mberry8@aum.edu

Pamela Dent 
Registrar’s Office
pdent1@aum.edu

Jessica Fife
Center for Disability Services
jfife@aum.edu

Mary Green
Warhawk Academic Success Center
mgreen11@aum.edu

Benjamin Lee
Bookstore
blee14@aum.edu

Rachael Mann
Information Technology Services
rhicks1@aum.edu

Adrienne Nettles
Communications and Marketing
anettl10@aum.edu

Xinyue Ren
Online and Digital Learning
xren@aum.edu

Tamekia Reynolds
Campus Police
treynold@aum.edu

Jennifer Smith
College of Nursing
jsmit255@aum.edu

Sue Terino
Athletics
sterino@aum.edu

Laura Wildman
Early Learning Center
lwildman@aum.edu

Valencia Williams
Enrollment Management
vwillia6@aum.edu

Want More Info About AUM?

Location

Taylor Center 101

Address

7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today

334-244-3000

Fax

334-244-3795

E-mail

admissions@aum.edu

    Interactive Map

    Start your search by viewing our interactive map of Auburn University at Montgomery. Discover details including location, number of students, and more.

    Click on the interactive map to learn more about the colleges throughout Auburn University at Montgomery.