Skip to content

AUM announces 2021-2022 Provost’s Fellows

a group of people posing for the camera
2021-2022 Provost's Fellows
AUM’s 2021-2022 Provost’s Fellows are (clockwise from left) William Fenn, Lilian Mina, Gilbert Duenas and Chelsea Ward

Auburn University at Montgomery’s Office of Provost congratulates the following faculty members on their selection as 2021-2022 Provost’s Fellows:

  • Gilbert Duenas, Professor in the Department of Curriculum, Instruction & Technology
  • William Fenn, Chair & Associate Professor in the Department of Fine Arts
  • Lilian Mina, Associate Professor and Director of the Composition Program in the Department of English & Philosophy
  • Chelsea Ward, Distinguished Teaching Professor & Head, Department of Biology & Environmental Sciences

The Provost’s Fellows program provides professional development and leadership mentoring for faculty interested in advancement in academic leadership positions. Through their involvement in the program, faculty members will receive mentorship from AUM Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor Mrinal Varma, as well as associate provosts, while helping to develop plan, policies and projects that are of strategic importance to the university.

As Provost’s Fellows, Fenn, Duenas, Mina and Ward will receive one course release or a stipend during the academic year, professional development funds to participate in a national conference or workshop, and a graduate assistant for the fall and spring semesters.

Back To Top