skip to Main Content

A University in Motion. Apply now!

Alumni Association

Faculty Service Award

The Auburn University at Montgomery Alumni Association sponsors an alumni faculty service award recognizing outstanding AUM faculty. To be eligible for this honor, faculty must have five or more years of full-time service at AUM. This honor is conferred during the fall semester convocation and the recipient receives a $1,000 check from the Alumni Association.

Dr. Laura Whatley
Dr. Laura Whatley | Fine Arts
Auburn University at Montgomery

2021 Recipient

The AUM Alumni Association is pleased to award the 2021 Faculty Service Award to Dr. Laura Whatley of the Fine Arts department.

Faculty Service Award

Past Recipients

  • 1979 Dr. Caroline Adams, Biology
  • 1980 Dr. Robert Elliott, Political Science and Public Administration
  • 1981 Dr. Wayne Lacy, Economics
  • 1982 Dr. Bradley Moody, Political Science and Public Administration
  • 1983 Mrs. Nancy Anderson, English and Philosophy
  • 1984 Dr. Derwyn McElroy, Secondary Physical Education
  • 1985 Dr. Chester Palmer, Mathematics
  • Dr. Richard Cornell, Speech and Hearing
  • 1986 Dr. Gerald Berkley, History
  • 1987 Dr. Robbie Walker, English and Philosophy
  • 1988 Dr. Michael Fitzsimmons, History
  • 1989 Dr. Robert C. Evans, English and Philosophy
  • 1990 Dr. Cyril Sadowski, Psychology
  • 1996 Dr. Judd Katz, Academic and Student Affairs
  • 1997 Dr. Guin Nance, English and Philosophy
  • 1998 Ms. Carolyn K. Long, Psychology
  • 1999 Dr. Thomas Vocino, Political Science and Public Administration
  • 2000 Dr. Jerry J. Ingram, Marketing
  • 2001 Dr. Don Bogie, Sociology and Center for Demographics
  • 2005 Dr. Alan Gribben, English and Philosophy
  • 2010 Ms. Val Winkelman, Communications and Theatre
  • 2011 Dr. Eric Sterling, English and Philosophy
  • 2012 Dr. Rosine Hall, Biology
  • 2014 Dr. Lee Farrow, History
  • 2015 Dr. Chelsea Ward, Biology
  • 2017 Dr. Darren Harris-Fain, English
  • 2018 Dr. Paul Hard, Counseling Leadership/Special Education
  • 2020 Aaron Cobb, Philosophy
  • 2021 Dr. Laura J. Whatley, Fine Arts
Get In Touch

Want More Info About AUM?

Call Today





[email protected]

Office Hours

8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Monday – Friday

Send AUM Admissions a Message

Back To Top