Alumni Professorship

Alumni Professorship

The Alumni Association sponsors an Alumni Professorship to recognize outstanding Auburn University at Montgomery faculty who best exemplify excellence in teaching, research, scholarly and creative accomplishments and service. Current AUM faculty members who have at least 10 years of full-time service at AUM are eligible for this honor. Alumni Professorship recipients will serve a three-year, non-renewable term and receive an annual salary supplement of $2,500.


Pictured (L to R): Joey Taff, Alumni Association Board of Directors President; Dr. Keren Deal, 2019-22 Alumni Professorship recipient; Dr. Carl A. Stockton, Chancellor

Alumni Professorship Winners:

2019-2022Dr. Keren Deal
2016-2019Dr. Benedict Okeke
2013-2016Dr. Eric J. Sterling
2009-2012Dr. Michele Olson
2006-2009Dr. Alan Gribben
2003-2006Dr. Tom Vocino
2000-2003Dr. Anne Permaloff
1997-2000Dr. Robert C. Evans
1995-1997Dr. John D. Fair

Want More Info About AUM?


Taylor Center 101


7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today






    Interactive Map

    Start your search by viewing our interactive map of Auburn University at Montgomery. Discover details including location, number of students, and more.

    Click on the interactive map to learn more about the colleges throughout Auburn University at Montgomery.