Staff Council

     StaffCouncil_Logo

Welcome to 2017-18 AUM Staff Council!

As the President I am very excited to work with all of you.  We are the advocate for all staff members at AUM. We support variety of activities and initiatives to improve the quality and effectiveness of AUM’s dedicated and valuable staff members. Please remember that we are One Staff …. One Voice.  Through different activities presented here, you can find the information you need to get involved with the Staff Council.

Sincerely,
Iyisha Hampton
Staff Council President

Staff Council Officers

President
Iyisha Hampton
Housing and Residence Life
ihampton@aum.edu
334-244-3674
President-Elect
Audrey Shaw
Counseling & Health Promotion Services
ashaw7@aum.edu
334-244-3553
 
     
Past President
Sandra Vigilant 
Online and Digital Learning 
svigilant@aum.edu
334-244-3024

Secretary
Tonya Sexton
Psychology
tsexton1@aum.edu
334-244-3306

Treasurer
Vacant

 

 

     
Member-At-Large
Dee Long
Military Science-ROTC
dlong7@aum.edu
334-244-3528
Member-At-Large
MarNicka Smith
Warhawk Academic Success Center
msmith59@aum.edu
334-244-3873
 

Higher Education Partnership

Staff Council Unit Representatives 
 

Unit 1 - Clement Hall
Becky Williamson
School of Accountancy - 3490
rwilli57@aum.edu

Unit 1 - Clement Hall
Vacant

Unit 2 - Education Building
Vacant

     

Unit 2 - Education Building
Faye Brooks
College of Education - 3869
fbrooks2@aum.edu

Unit 3 - Athletics
Susan Terino
Athletics - 3541
sterino@aum.edu

Unit 4 - Liberal Arts
Katie Pearson
Comm. & Theatre - 3632
kpearso2@aum.edu
     

Unit 4 - Liberal Arts
Kathryn Ashmore
Sociology, Anthropology, & Geography - 3378
kashmore@aum.edu

Unit 5 - Goodwyn Hall
Vacant
Unit 5 - Goodwyn Hall
Vacant
     
Unit 6 - Moore Hall
Brittaney Jenkins
Medical & Clinical Lab Sciences - 3790
bjenkins@aum.edu
Unit 7 - Admin Building
Robin Forester
Chancellor's Office - 3676
rforeste@aum.edu
Unit 8 - Library Tower
Ashley Brewer
Procurement & Payment Services - 3654
awaller@aum.edu
     
Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Tamekia Reynolds
Campus Police - 3487
treynold@aum.edu
Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Rudy Tobias
Warhawk Academic Success Center - 3304
rtobias@aum.edu​
Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Carra Lock
Financial Aid - 3571
cspivey4@aum.edu
     

Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Valencia Williams
Enrollment Management - 3395
vwillia6@aum.edu

Unit 10 - Facilities
Mae Davis
Custodial Services - 3685
mdavis14@aum.edu

Unit 11 - ROTC
Dee Long
1255 Bell Road - 3528
dlong@aum.edu
     
Unit 12 - Outreach (Downtown/Technacenter)
Brittany Thomasson
Outreach - 3804
bthomass@aum.edu

Unit 13 - Wellness Center
Yolanda York
Wellness Center - 3584
yyork@aum.edu

 
     
     

Staff Spotlight of the Month

IMG_2619.jpg

Name

Jenise Jenkins

AUM Department

Center for Disability Services

Position

Senior Program Associate

How long have you worked at AUM?

6 years, 2 months

What is your most memorable experience on campus?

The 2012 grand opening of the Confucius Institute was absolutely breathtaking. I enjoyed every minute of it.

If this honor came with an all expense paid vacation, where would you go?

Yellowstone

Tell us one person that inspires you in your daily life and why.

The person that inspires me in my daily life is my husband of 31 years, Claude Jenkins. He keeps me laughing (just take a look at my Facebook) and loves our family like no other. Claude truly has a servant's heart. His love for God, family and life in general is contagious. He makes me a better person.