Imagine. Invest. Inspire. - A campaign for Auburn University at Montgomery

Auburn Board of Trustees Approves Academic Reorganization

November 15, 2015

At their meeting in Auburn on November 7, 2014, the Auburn University Board of Trustees approved academic reorganization for AUM, which resulted in the merging of two schools, the re-designation of all of the schools as colleges, and the creation of a new college.

AUM's five areas of academic focus are now the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Business, the College of Education, the College of Nursing and Health Sciences, and the College of Public Policy and Justice.

"AUM has reset the academic stage, and now it is up to us as a university to use this opportunity to move AUM forward in its mission of teaching, scholarly work and research, and contributions to and interactions with business and governmental agencies," said Provost Joe King.

← Back to News Releases