Staff Council | AUM

Staff Council

StaffCouncil_LogoThe mission of the Auburn University at Montgomery Staff Council is to support the vision, mission, and values of the University. We provide a voice for staff on staff-related issues. We assess, prioritize, and communicate staff ideas to the University Administration, promoting a positive collaborative work environment that incorporates understanding, cooperation, and communication among all constituent groups of Auburn University at Montgomery. We promote initiatives that enhance personal and professional well-being of staff, and encourage vocational and educational development. Through various forms of engagement, we aim to promote positive morale and strengthen the sense of community among Auburn University at Montgomery staff.

The Staff Council represents all employees at Auburn University at Montgomery below the rank of Vice Chancellor who do not hold an academic appointment.

Meet the Auburn University at Montgomery Staff Council Members

It is my honor to serve as and uphold the responsibilities of the Auburn University at Montgomery Staff Council President. As a staff member of Auburn University at Montgomery, you are already part of the voice of staff! If you are interested in ways to get more involved or need any Staff Council related assistance, we are happy to serve. 
One Staff. One Voice.

Sincerely,
Audrey Shaw
Staff Council President
staffcouncil@aum.edu 

Staff Council Officers

President
Audrey Shaw
Counseling & Health Promotion Services
ashaw7@aum.edu
334-244-3553

President-Elect
Rudy Tobias
Enrollment Management
rtobias@aum.edu
334-244-3304

 
     
Treasurer
Ashley Brewer
Procurement & Payment Services
awaller@aum.edu
334-244-3654

Secretary
Tonya Sexton
Psychology
tsexton1@aum.edu
334-244-3306

Member-At-Large
Brittaney Jenkins
Student Health Services
bjenkins@aum.edu
334-244-3281

     
Member-At-Large
Dee Long
Military Science-ROTC
dlong7@aum.edu
334-244-3528
Member-At-Large
Sue Terino
Athletics
sterino@aum.edu
334-244-3541
Past President
Iyisha Hampton
Housing and Residence Life ihampton@aum.edu
334-244-3674

Higher Education Partnership

Staff Council Unit Representatives 
 

Unit 1 - Clement Hall
Becky Williamson
School of Accountancy - 3490
rwilli57@aum.edu

Unit 1 - Clement Hall
Kathryn Ashmore
College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences - 3746

Unit 2 - Education Building
Vacant

     

Unit 2 - Education Building
Vacant

Unit 3 - Athletics
Vacant

Unit 4 - Liberal Arts
Katie Pearson
Comm. & Theatre - 3632
kpearso2@aum.edu
     

Unit 4 - Liberal Arts
Vacant

Unit 5 - Goodwyn Hall
Michelle Williams
Mathematics & Computer Science - 3677
Unit 5 - Goodwyn Hall
Vacant
     
Unit 6 - Moore Hall
Vacant
Unit 7 - Admin Building
Robin Forester
Chancellor's Office - 3676
rforeste@aum.edu
Unit 8 - Library Tower
Vacant
     
Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Tamekia Reynolds
Campus Police - 3487
treynold@aum.edu
Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Valencia Williams
Enrollment Management - 3395
vwillia6@aum.edu
Unit 9 - Taylor Center
Carra Lock
Financial Aid - 3571
cspivey4@aum.edu
     

Unit 10 - Facilities
Mae Davis
Custodial Services - 3685
mdavis14@aum.edu

Unit 11 - ROTC
Dee Long
1255 Bell Road - 3528
dlong@aum.edu

Unit 12 - Outreach (Downtown/Technacenter)
Brittany Thomasson
Outreach - 3804
bthomass@aum.edu
     
Unit 13 - Wellness Center
Yolanda York
Wellness Center - 3584
yyork@aum.edu

 

 
     
     

 


randomness