Events for 2017-12-13

Winter Break

Happy Holidays

Campus will be closed from Wednesday, December 20, 2017, to Tuesday, January 2, 2018.  All offices will re-open and resume operations at 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, January 3, 2018.

Date: 
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: 
AUM Campus

AUM Alumni Association Graduate Merit Scholarship Opens

AUM Alumni Association Graduate Merit Scholarship Information

Date: 
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 8:00am
Location: 

Hot Topics Cafe: Broke AF

Housing and Residence Life

Date: 
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 7:00pm
Location: 
The Landing

Business Breakfast Series with Phil Bush

Outreach

Phil Bush

Date: 
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 7:30am
Location: 
Wynlakes Golf & Country Club

Housing Game Show Network

Housing and Residence Life

Want a date for Valentine's Day? Look no further! Play the Housing Game Show Network with Housing and Residence Life to find that special someone! 

 

Date: 
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 7:00pm
Location: 
The Landing

Volunteer Opportunity: Family Sunshine Center

Housing and Residence Life

Family Sunshine Center Flyer

Date: 
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 9:30am
Location: 
The Nest

Homecoming Hoops vs. West Alabama

Athletics

Women's and men's basketball teams will host the University of West Alabama, starting at 2 p.m. 

Date: 
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 2:00am
Location: 
Athletics Complex

Superbowl Party

Housing and Residence Life

Are you ready for the biggest football game of the year? AUM students, staff and faculty: watch the Superbowl game on the biggest TV screen at AUM! Gameday food will be served! 

Date: 
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 3:00pm
Location: 
The Landing

Business Breakfast Series with Peggy Brockman

Outreach

$30 AUM students and employees
$35 General Admission

Discount for AUM Departments for reserved tables of 8
Register now!

Date: 
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 7:30am
Location: 
The Marriott Legends at Capitol Hill

Hot Topics Cafe: Black in America

Housing and Residence Life

Hot Topics Cafe Black History Month flyer

Date: 
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 7:00pm
Location: 
The Landing