Clubs & Organizations | AUM

Clubs & Organizations

There are many benefits to joining a student organization: making new friends, developing new skills and abilities, working as a part of a team, and having fun.  As you grow at AUM, you will discover the more you get involved the more you will benefit from your educational experiences.  There are many student organizations to choose from, but you if can’t find one that appeals to your interests, you can start your own.  The Office of Student Involvement & Leadership Programs is here to help guide you.


Curriculum-Related Clubs

ACM Chapter President
Emily Cosgrove
 
ACM Chapter Advisor
Patrick Pape
Artist Response Team President
Karen Licari
 
Artist Response Team Advisor
Will Fenn
AUM Accounting Club President
Jack Wright
 
AUM Accounting Club Advisor
Haley Daniel

 

AUM Chorus Director
Mark Benson
AUM Live (Comm Club) President
Suntia Gowdy
sgowdy@aum.edu
 
AUM Live (Comm Club) Advisor
Hilary Gamble
AUM Spirit Band Director
Mark Benson
AUMANS - Association of Nursing Students President
Mollie Williams
mwilli94@aum.edu
 
 
AUMANS - Association of Nursing Students
Debra Miller
dmille18@aum.edu


 
AUMazing Educators President
Jewel Townsend
AUMazing Educators Advisor
Tara Beziat 
AUMCappella Director
Mark Benson
Econ Club President
Makayla Bullard
 
Econ Club Advisor
Jeff Bates
Engineering Club President
Eddie Lindsey
 
Engineering Club Advisor
Yue Chen
Entrepreneurship Club President
Raven Tolbert
 
Entrepreneurship Club Advisor
Charles Jackson
Filibuster President
Erin Terrell
 
Filibuster Advisor
Robert Klevay
Geography and Anthropology President
Rebekah Reader
 
Geography and Anthropology Advisor
Kim Pyszka
Information System's Club President
Elizabeth Londell
 
Information System's Club Advisor
Wendy Anderson
wfutral@aum.edu

 
International City/County Management Association President
Shenicka Hohenkirk
 
International City/County Management Association Advisor
Andrew Cortell
Investment Club President
Keerthi Talluri
 
Investment Club Advisor
TeWhan Hahn
Kinesiology Majors Club President
Miles Rice
mrice@aum.edu
 
Kinesiology Majors Club Advisor
Andria Walker
Marketing Club President
Stephie Williams
 
Marketing Club Advisor
Mahmoud Darrat
Math Club President
Joanna Sumner
 
Math Club Advisor
Tianran Chen
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association President
Emily Burkhalter
 
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association Advisor 
Renee Fulford
Political Science Club President
Victoria Byrne
 
Political Science Club Advisor
Andrew Cortell
Pre-Law Society President
Tahissa Toussaint
 
Pre-Law Society Advisor
James Francisio
Society of Human Resource Management President
Audrey Lenn
 
Society of Human Resource Management Advisor
Mary Kiker
Theatre AUM Guild President
Tony George
 
Theatre AUM Guild Advisor
Neil David Seibel

Honor Societies

Alpha Epsilon Delta President
Cody Grier
 
Alpha Epsilon Delta Advisor
LaTora Todd Jackson
Alpha Kappa Delta President

Alpha Kappa Delta Advisor
Kim Brackett
Beta Beta Beta President
Rosse Patel
 
Beta Beta Beta Advisor
Tim Kroft
Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International) President
Anna Claire Seanor
 
Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International) Advisor
Paul Hard
Honors Assembly President
Brennan Herring
 
Honors Assembly Advisor
Jaquline Hall
Kappa Delta Pi President

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Shelia Austin
National Society of Collegiate Societies President
Amberis Fountain
 
National Society of Collegiate Societies Advisor
Breanna Gentry
National Society of Leadership and Success President
Patrick Wilson
 
National Society of Leadership and Success Advisor
Sarah Napper
Omicron Delta Kappa President

Omicron Delta Kappa Advisor
Melissa Reck
Phi Beta Lambda President
Keenan Carter
 
Phi Beta Lambda Advisor
Kimberly Johnson

Phi Kappa Phi President

Phi Kappa Phi Advisor
Terance Winemiller
twinemi1@aum.edu
Sigma Tau Delta President
Juanita Barrett
 
Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
Michel Aaij

Fraternities and Sororities

Alpha Gamma Delta President
Emily Sasser
 
Alpha Gamma Delta Advisor
Nicole Dodd
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc President
Jordan Watson
 
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc Advisor
Catrina Hollins Pettway
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc President
Dre Kinard
 
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc Advisor
Christopher Thomas
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc President
Alexandria Henry
 
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc Advisor
Barbara Weatherly
bweath1913@charter.net
Delta Zeta President
Gabrielle Gomez
 
Delta Zeta Advisor
Megan Endres
NPHC President
Alexis Carr
 
NPHC Advisor
 
Panhellenic President
Tatum Willis
 
Panhellenic Advisor


 
Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. President
Jaylen Ashley
 
Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. Advisor
Eugene McIntosh
Phi Kappa Sigma President
Connor Coiro
 
Phi Kappa Sigma Advisor
 
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc President
Chyna Woods
 
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc Advisor
Melissa Long Munthali
Zeta Tau Alpha President
Dominique Stephens
 
Zeta Tau Alpha Advisor
Kalyn Guthrie

Religious / Spiritual

Baptist Campus Ministries President
Laura Glass
lglass3@aum.edu

Baptist Campus Ministries Advisor
Daryl Morris
dmorris@aum.edu

Catholic Student Association President
Amanda Brouillard
abrouill@aum.edu

Catholic Student Association Advisor
Steven Lobello
slobello@aum.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes President
Alexis Carr
 
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Advisor
Tafadzwa Ziyenge
Muslim Student Association President
Lama Alshami
lalsham1@aum.edu
 

Muslim Student Association Advisor
Tarek El Badawy
telbadaw@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries President
Monica Postell
 
Source Campus Ministries Advisor
Brad Robbins
Warhawk Bible Forum President
Katelyn Lacy
 
Warhawk Bible Forum Advisor
Kellie Shumack

Special Interest

ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) President
Angelique Simonetti
 
ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) Advisor
Pam Long
AUM Ad Fed Club President
Megan Lofgren
 
AUM Ad Fed Club Advisor
Breuna Baine
AUM College Democrats President
Vacant
 
AUM College Democrats Advisor
Paul Hard
AUM Volleyball Club President
Kenneth Ledyard
 
AUM Volleyball Club Advisor
Brac Brady
AUMnibus Editor
Savanna Pruitt
 
AUMnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
Badminton Club President
MD Nisat
 

Badminton Club Advisor
Brac Brady
bbrady@aum.edu

 

Black Student Union President
Voshon Simpson
vsimpso1@aum.edu
Black Student Union Advisor
Marnika Smith
msmith59@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board President
Patrick Wilson
pwilson6@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board Advisor
Christina Ganus
cmerriot@aum.edu

Circle K International President
Andrea Morgan
amorga17@aum.edu

Circle K International Advisor
Samantha McNelly
smcneill@aum.edu

Girls Who Aspire President
Dekaisia Warwick
dwarwick@aum.edu

Girls Who Aspire Advisor
Jessica Hayes
jhayes11@aum.edu

Hammocking Club President
Josh Madigan
jmadigan@aum.edu

Hammocking Club Advisor
Kim Brackett
kbrackett@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization President
Bindi Patel

Indian Student Organization Advisor
Vacant

International Student Association President
Ramsey Hamric
rhamric1@aum.edu

International Student Association Advisor
Laurie Bellinger
lbelling@aum.edu

NAACP President
Rapunizal Boykin
rboykin1@aum.edu

NAACP Advisor
Timothy Lewis
tlewis19@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Chloe Miller
cmille25@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Stacy Parenteau
sparente@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) President
Tovah Hickman
thickman@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) Advisor
Deanne Allegro
dallegro@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter - Southern Poverty Law Center) President
Donna Sanford
dsanford@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter - Southern Poverty Law Center) Advisor
Pia Knigge
pknigge@aum.edu

 

Spectrum President
Tiana Tolbert
ttolber7@aum.edu

Spectrum Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

 

Student Alumni Association President
 

Student Alumni Association Advisor
Serra Bilgili
sbilgili@aum.edu

 

Student Athlete Advisory Committee President
Jaylyn Felder
jfelder1@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee Advisor
Amber Rae Childers
achilde1@aum.edu

Student Government Association President
Ciara Freeman
cfreem17@aum.edu

Student Government Association Advisor
Christina Ganus
cmerriot@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association President
Jenifer Davis
jdavi113@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association Advisor
Rudy Tobias
rtobias@aum.edu

Tabletop Gamers Consolidated President
Jesse Harris
jharr113@aum.edu

Tabletop Gamers Consolidated Advisor
David Feltmate
dfeltmat@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team President
Preacious Taylor
ptaylor5@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team Advisor
Michelle Johnson
mjohns27@aum.edu

Warhawk Audubon Student Conservation Association President
Meghan Frazier
mfrazie3@aum.edu

Warhawk Audubon Student Conservation Association Advisor
Michelle Taliaferro
mtaliafe@aum.edu

Audubon's Black Belt Birding Tour

Warhawk Disability Alliance President
Christina Buntyn
cbuntyn@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance Advisor
Tamara Massey
tmassey2@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club President
Tyra Stallworth
tstall10@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club Advisor
Pamela Long
plong@aum.edu

randomness