Clubs & Organizations

There are many benefits to joining a student organization: making new friends, developing new skills and abilities, working as a part of a team, and having fun.  As you grow at AUM, you will discover the more you get involved the more you will benefit from your educational experiences.  There are many student organizations to choose from, but you if can’t find one that appeals to your interests, you can start your own.  The Office of Student Involvement & Leadership Programs is here to help guide you.


Curriculum-Related Clubs

AUM Accounting Club President
Chase McLain
 
AUM Accounting Club Advisor
Haley Daniel

 

ACM Chapter President
Emily Cosgrove
 
ACM Chapter Advisor
Patrick Pape
Artist Response Team President
Brittany Roberson
 
Artist Response Team Advisor
Will Fenn
AUMANS - Association of Nursing Students President
Kelly Dawson
 
AUMANS - Association of Nursing Students
Leslie Painter
AUMazing Educators President
Jewel Townsend
AUMazing Educators Advisor
Tara Beziat 

AUM Live (Comm Club) President

AUM Live (Comm Club) Advisor
Michelle Johnson
Econ Club President
Dustin Hatfield
 
Econ Club Advisor
Jeff Bates
Engineering Club President
Eddie Lindsey
 
Engineering Club Advisor
Yue Chen
Entrepreneurship Club President
Josh Epperson
 
Entrepreneurship Club Advisor
Charles Jackson
Filibuster President
Caitlin Celka
 
Filibuster Advisor
Robert Klevay
Geography and Anthropology President
Rebekah Reader
 
Geography and Anthropology Advisor
Kim Pyszka
Information System's Club President
Lanchessica Cross
lcross1@aum.edu
 
Information System's Club Advisor
Wendy Futral
wfutral@aum.edu

 
International City/County Management Association President
Shenicka Hohenkirk
 
International City/County Management Association Advisor
Andrew Cortell
Investment Club President
Vincent Dubosclard
 
Investment Club Advisor
TeWhan Hahn
Justice and Public Safety Club President
Taylor Bowles
 
Justice and Public Safety Club Advisor
Don Chon
Kinesiology Majors Club President
Spencer Jones
sjones73@aum.edu
 
Kinesiology Majors Club Advisor
Andria Walker
Marketing Club President
Stephie Williams
 
Marketing Club Advisor
Mahmoud Darrat
Math Club President
Emily Cosgrove
 
Math Club Advisor
Tianran Chen
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association President
Meredith Fox
 
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association Advisor 
Renee Fulford
Political Science Club President
Victoria Byrne
 
Political Science Club Advisor
Andrew Cortell
Pre-Law Society President
Tahissa Toussaint
 
Pre-Law Society Advisor
James Francisio
Society of Human Resource Management President
Logan Dudley
 
Society of Human Resource Management Advisor
Mary Kiker
Theatre AUM Guild President
Brittany Vallely
 
Theatre AUM Guild Advisor
Neil David Seibel

Honor Societies

Alpha Epsilon Delta President
Cody Grier
 
Alpha Epsilon Delta Advisor
LaTora Todd Jackson
Alpha Kappa Delta President

Alpha Kappa Delta Advisor
Kim Brackett
Beta Beta Beta President
Juan Melara
 
Beta Beta Beta Advisor
Tim Kroft
Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International) President
Laura Katherine Jayroe
 
Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International) Advisor
Paul Hard
Honors Assembly President
Brennan Herring
 
Honors Assembly Advisor
Jaquline Hall
Kappa Delta Pi President

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Shelia Austin
National Society of Leadership and Success President
Patrick Wilson
 
National Society of Leadership and Success Advisor
David Feltmate
Omicron Delta Kappa President

Omicron Delta Kappa Advisor
Melissa Reck
Phi Beta Lambda President
Keenan Carter
kcarte28@aum.edu
Phi Beta Lambda Advisor
Kimberly Johnson
kjohns36@aum.edu

Phi Kappa Phi President

Phi Kappa Phi Advisor
Chelsea Ward
cward3@aum.edu
Sigma Tau Delta President
Juanita Barrett
 
Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
Michel Aaij

Fraternities and Sororities

Alpha Gamma Delta President
Emily Sasser
 
Alpha Gamma Delta Advisor
Nicole Dodd
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc President
Shernelia Cook
 
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc Advisor
Catrina Hollins Pettway
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc President
Herman Wells
 
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc Advisor
Christopher Thomas
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc President
Taniya Frazier
 
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc Advisor
Sheila Austin
saustin1@aum.edu
Delta Zeta President
Gabrielle Gomez
 
Delta Zeta Advisor
Megan Endres
NPHC President
Dre Kinnard
 
NPHC Advisor
Joel Hughes
Panhellenic President
Tatum Willis
 
Panhellenic Advisor
Joel Hughes
Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. President
Jaylen Ashley
 
Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. Advisor
Eugene McIntosh
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc President
Chyna Woods
 
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc Advisor
Melissa Long
Zeta Tau Alpha President
Meghan Gray
 
Zeta Tau Alpha Advisor
Kalyn Guthrie

Religious / Spiritual

Baptist Campus Ministries President

Baptist Campus Ministries Advisor
Lee Dymond
Catholic Student Association President
Elizabeth Londell
elondell@aum.edu
Catholic Student Association Advisor
Steven Lobello
slobello@aum.edu
Muslim Students Association President
Lama Alshami
lalsham1@aum.edu
 
Muslim Students Association Advisor
OPEN
 
Source Campus Ministries President
Monica Postell
 
Source Campus Ministries Advisor
Brad Robbins

Special Interest

ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) President
Angelique Simonetti
 
ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) Advisor
Pam Long
AUM Ad Fed Club President
Nia Minor
 
AUM Ad Fed Club Advisor
Breuna Baine
AUM College Democrats President
Vacant
 
AUM College Democrats Advisor
Paul Hard
AUM Volleyball Club President
Kenneth Ledyard
 
AUM Volleyball Club Advisor
Brac Brady
AUMnibus Editor
Vacant
 
AUMnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
state4@aum.edu

 
Badminton Club President
MD Nisat
 

Badminton Club Advisor
Brac Brady
bbrady@aum.edu

 

Black Student Union President
Voshon Simpson
vsimpso1@aum.edu
Black Student Union Advisor
Marnika Smith
msmith59@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board President
Selina Johnson
sjohn102@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board Advisor
Christina Ganus
cmerriot@aum.edu

Circle K International President
Vacant

Circle K International Advisor
Samantha McNelly
smcneill@aum.edu

Hammocking Club President
Josh Madigan
jmadigan@aum.edu

Hammocking Club Advisor
Kim Brackett
kbrackett@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization President
Bindi Patel

Indian Student Organization Advisor
Vacant

NAACP President
Joleesha Monroe
jmonroe2@aum.edu

NAACP Advisor
Timothy Lewis
tlewis19@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Sierra Holstick
sholstic@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Stacy Parenteau
sparente@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter - Southern Poverty Law Center) President
Donna Sanford
dsanford@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter - Southern Poverty Law Center) Advisor
Pia Knigge
pknigge@aum.edu

 

Spectrum President
Tiana Tolbert
ttolber7@aum.edu

Spectrum Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

 

Student Alumni Association President
Vacant

Student Alumni Association Advisor
Valerie Rankin
vrankin@aum.edu

 

Student Athlete Advisory Committee President
Trinity Prater
tprater@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee Advisor
Andree Houston
ahousto4@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) President
Tovah Hickman
thickman@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) Advisor
Deanne Allegro
dallegro@aum.edu

Student Government Association President
Khaliah Ashley
kashley1@aum.edu

Student Government Association Advisor
Christina Ganus
cmerriot@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association President
Michael Campbell
mcampb13@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association Advisor
Rudy Tobias
rtobias@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team President
Domonique Cook
dcook13@aum.edu

 

Talons Dance Team Advisor
Michelle Johnson
mjohns27@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance President
Christina Buntyn
cbuntyn@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance Advisor
Tamara Massey
tmassey2@aum.edu