Campus Life

Chapter Info

Information about Auburn University at Montgomery Phi Kappa Phi Chapter 255

The Auburn University at Montgomery chapter of Phi Kappa Phi was chartered on December 7, 1990 as chapter 255 of the Society. The AUM Phi Kappa Phi chapter initiates new members twice a year at a ceremony and reception/banquet held on campus during the fall and spring semesters. A personalized membership certificate is presented at the initiation ceremony where students are formally initiated into the Society both as a group and by individual recognition.

In addition, new Phi Kappa Phi Chapter 255 members also receive a personalized membership card to authenticate membership in the Society, as well as a Phi Kappa Phi pin. Hometown press releases can also be sent out to a new member’s hometown upon request.

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi—AUM Chapter 255

Chapter Officers for 2011-12

Dr. Rosine Hall
Associate Dean and Professor
School of Sciences
Room 016 Goodwyn Hall Annex

Past President
Dr. Joy Clark
Associate Dean and Distinguished Teaching Professor (1998-2001)
School of Business
301C Clement Hall

Vice President
Dr. Bob Evans
Distinguished Teaching and Research Professor
English and Philosophy
341 Liberal Arts

Recording Secretary
Wanda Faust
Senior Administrative Associate
School of Sciences
311 Goodwyn Hall

Dr. Carel Ligeon
Associate Professor
324H Clement Hall

Public Relations Officer
Heather Edwards
Senior Program Associate
AUM Speech and Hearing Clinic