Alumni Professorship | AUM

Alumni Professorship

The Alumni Association sponsors an Alumni Professorship to recognize outstanding Auburn University at Montgomery faculty who best exemplify excellence in teaching, research, scholarly and creative accomplishments and service. Current AUM faculty members who have at least 10 years of full-time service at AUM are eligible for this honor. Alumni Professorship recipients will serve a three-year, non-renewable term and receive an annual salary supplement of $2,500.


Alumni Professorship Winners:

2019-2022 Dr. Keren Deal
2016-2019  Dr. Benedict Okeke
2013-2016  Dr. Eric J. Sterling
2009-2012  Dr. Michele Olson
2006-2009  Dr. Alan Gribben
2003-2006 Dr. Tom Vocino
2000-2003 Dr. Anne Permaloff
1997-2000 Dr. Robert C. Evans
1995-1997  Dr. John D. Fair