Undergraduate Student Orientation

Student orientation is a great opportunity for you to learn about AUM's programs, services, traditions, register for classes, and connect with your fellow classmates.

At orientation you can -- 

  • Register for classes
  • Learn about our academic support services
  • Learn how to get involved with our campus life
  • Participate in a campus tour
  • Meet students who will assist you in beginning your college experience

Orientation Day Information

All orientations begin with check-in at 8:00 a.m. A valid government issued ID is required for check-in. You will not be able to check-in or register for your classes without a valid government issued ID. Students and Parents/Guests have separate programs.

Who is required to attend orientation?

  • First Time Students
  • Freshman Transfer Students
  • Transfer Students

Who is not required to attend orientation?

  • Dual Enrollment Students
  • Transient Students
  • Second Undergrad Students
  • Unclassified students

Returning Students – contact our office (334)-244-3158

If you are not sure of your student classification, please contact our office.

Registering for Orientation

Start the Registration Process Now!

2018-19 Orientation Dates

Spring Orientation Dates – Now Available

Friday, December 7, 2018
Friday, January 4, 2019

Summer Orientation Dates – Available in January

Friday, May 17, 2019

Fall Orientation Dates – Available in January

Thursday, May 30, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
Friday, June 14, 2019
Friday, June 21, 2019
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Friday, August 2, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019


randomness