AUM Pressroom

Media Contact

Buffy Lockette
Manager of External Communications
334-244-3642 (w)
334-430-5678 (c) 

Auburn University at Montgomery is the metropolitan campus of Auburn University, located on 500 acres seven miles east of the Alabama capitol. AUM offers highly respected academic programs in more than 90 areas of study at both the undergraduate and graduate level. The university is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and ranks as one of the South's best colleges in U.S. News & World Report. 

AUM at a Glance

Legal Name: Auburn University at Montgomery
Established: 1967
Classes Began: September 1969
Colors: Orange and Black (Pantone PMS 172 and Standard Black)
Mascot: Warhawks
Mascot Personality: Curtiss the Warhawk
Chancellor: Dr. John G. Veres III
Provost: Dr. Joe King
Academic Units: College of Business, School of Education, School of Liberal Arts, School of Nursing, School of Sciences

By the Numbers

Faculty: Approximately 300 part- and full-time
Students: 4,334 undergraduates, 762 graduate, 154 international
Student-teacher ratio: 15:1
Alumni: More than 30,000

Additional AUM data is available through the Office of Institutional Effectiveness