AUM Pressroom

Media Contact

Marla Vickers
Director of Strategic Communications and Marketing

Sports reporters should contact:

Tim Lutz
Sports Information Director

Auburn Montgomery works to build mutually productive relationships between the university and the news media. We help the press find appropriate experts for their stories, provide media training for faculty and staff, and seek appropriate opportunities to encourage the press to cover news emerging from our campus. 

Expert Sources

Download this comprehensive guide to subject-area experts at AUM, created for members of the media and updated annually. Or browse through the digital expert guide. 

News Releases

Check out the latest news listed below. To be added to AUM's press release distribution list, contact Marla Vickers.

AUM inducts outstanding students and faculty into Phi Kappa Phi

by User Not Found | May 22, 2014

Auburn Montgomery students and faculty were recently inducted into the nation’s oldest and largest interdisciplinary honors society, Phi Kappa Phi. Founded in 1897, Phi Kappa Phi is an international community that recognizes and promotes academic excellence in all fields of higher education. Membership is a great accomplishment and offered by invitation only. Admission is only extended to the top 7.5 percent of college juniors and top 10 percent of seniors and graduate students. Faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction may also be eligible for membership.

2014 Phi Kappa Phi inductees:

  • Sarah Emily Baker
  • Richard Adam Benedict
  • Sabrina Blaum
  • Elizabeth Renee Boroughs
  • Breeana Shawntia Boyd
  • Clarissa Renee Bradford
  • Christina Marie Brown
  • Robert Bullard
  • Tanya Denise Burton
  • Jasmine Bush
  • Hannah Faith Cables
  • Shelby K. Cagle
  • De'Quastaye Me'll Camon-Jackson
  • Devin Jefferson Carden
  • Breanna Ikehia Chess
  • Huey Charles Cofty
  • Teresa Ingram Collier
  • Kris Weldon Conner
  • Kaitlan Elizabeth Cooper
  • Marco Steven Creel
  • Dr. Lee Farrow, Associate Professor of History and Associate Dean of Liberal Arts
  • Hillary Elizabeth Fowler
  • Kalei Gamble
  • Tabitha J. Golden
  • Taylor Gregory
  • Krista Nicole Hagen
  • Erica Hardy
  • Laiken Harrell
  • Neiah Tremaya Heard
  • Shamiya Ocshika Hicks
  • Joseph Hayden Hillyer
  • Amelia Brewster Hobson
  • Leah Huff
  • Christiane Renate Ingram
  • Amanda Lynn Johnson
  • Rachel Alexandra Jurus
  • Virgil Zachary Kilgroe
  • Randall Edward Knowles
  • Christine J. Lewis
  • Solomiya Lyshenyuk
  • Long Ma
  • Bradley Allen Mann
  • Amy Mansnerus
  • Caroline Matthews
  • Eileen Abigail Merino
  • Bethany Danielle Mims
  • Hayley Moon
  • Katherine Elizabeth Niel
  • Dr. Benedict C. Okeke, Professor of Biology
  • Amy Oliver
  • Arna Omarsdottir
  • Elizabeth Rozanne Patten
  • Craig A. Schadewald
  • Sarah Sexton
  • Ryan Patrick Shell
  • Matthew Steven Shoemaker
  • Victoria Lynne Siler
  • Katelyn Sizemore
  • Britany Carol Smith
  • Jamie Nicole Sonmor
  • Taylor Marie Spates
  • Dana Fuller Stringer
  • Chad Strong
  • Sandra Kay Tippett
  • Alexander Joseph Trott
  • Abbey Varner
  • Dr. Elizabeth D. Woodworth, Associate Professor of English
  • Ashley Nicole Yates
  • Sheng Yin

AUM in the News